top of page

QATAR FIFA WORLD CUP 2022: A Complete Preview

Kumaon Jagran

Tuesday, 8 November

The FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ will be played from 20 November to 18 December in Qatar. It will be the 22nd edition of the competition, and the first played in the Arab world. 

Here is everything you need to know about the tournament with full details on the teams, groups, stadiums, and more.


Group A Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal and Netherlands

Group B England, IR Iran, USA and Wales Group C Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D France, Australia, Denmark and Tunisia

Group E Spain, Costa Rica, Germany and Japan

Group F Belgium, Canada, Morocco and Croatia

Group G Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland and Cameroon

Group H Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay and Korea Republic

Qatar 2022 stadiums

The 64 matches will take place across eight venues:


Coaches will be able to make five substitutions during normal time. If a match goes to extra time, they will be permitted one additional substitution.

FIFA World Cup titles 

Brazil (5)

Germany (4)

Italy (4)

Argentina (2)

France (2)

Uruguay (2)

England (1)

Spain (1)

3 views0 comments
bottom of page