top of page

Uttarakhand: 7 new districts can be formed, CM says will discuss where reorganisation can be done

The demand for the formation of new districts in Uttarakhand has been going on for a long time. Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami has said about this that the demand for new districts has been going on for a long time. We will soon discuss this with the public representatives of the entire state. During the discussion, it will be seen that where reorganization can be done in Uttarakhand, where exactly they are needed. We will take this discussion forward, & move in this direction.

For the last 10 years, BJP and Congress have been making continuous promises regarding the formation of new districts, but it has been 21 years since the state was formed and the determination about the formation of new districts was not visible in any party. On Independence Day in 2011, the then Chief Minister Dr. Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank announced the formation of four new districts. Then Yamunotri, Kotdwar, Ranikhet and Didihat were announced as new districts,But then Nishank stepped down from the post of Chief Minister and Bhuvan Chandra Khanduri became the Chief Minister. The mandate for the formation of new districts was also issued, but in 2012, when the Congress came to power, the issue got stuck.

6 views0 comments
bottom of page